american flag
csr banner
The Web Chicago Spanking Review

Welcome to the Chicago Spanking Review!

Updated every Friday

Last Updated 12/19/2014.

[Please note: CSR is not a blog; therefore, to get the latest updates you may have to hit your browser's "refresh" button or purge your internet cache. This is true of all static (no script) web pages, by the way.]

Go directly to latest updates.

Our Motto:

"Wherever there's danger, wherever there's trouble, wherever there's important work to be done - we'll be somewhere else, looking for more spanking material!"
chicago loop this week's sneak peek
Aerial photo of Chicago by Alex S. MacLean This week's Sneak Peek:   Bill Ward gets to The Seat of the Trouble and we get to its first printing back in 1958!

Chicago Spanking Review is a Chicago-based free on-line journal of information and opinion on the the spanking scene, intended for those interested in the subject of adult spanking. Our goals are:

  • Present stimulating photos and drawings (including comic-book spankings, a special interest of ours), placing them in social/historical context where possible.
  • Provide a forum to promote discussion and an exhange of information among spankophiles.
  • Publicize spanking social events, especially those taking place in the American midwest, to encourage greater participation in them by members of the spanking community.
  • Explain the importance of using proper techniques for both safety and satisfaction.

For more about who we are and what we stand for, please click here.

CSR was designed to be easy to navigate - from here on the home page you can reach almost any other page on the site with only two mouse clicks - but it is a very large site, and if you're having trouble finding your way around, try the search box above or take a look at the Navigation Page. For spankings taken from comics books and strips, you can also search the Comics Spanking Data Base (see button below).

All pictures and artwork have thumbnail images to help you locate what you want to see. Click on the color-coded radio buttons below to go to the section you want. Scroll down past the radio buttons to find links to our most recent updates.

Christmas Time is Here!

santa's female helper gets spanked for screwing up santa has more than toys in his bag (canes)
She may have meant well, but Santa's little helper obviously wasn't paying close enough attention to what she was doing when she lettered that sign. A good spanking from Santa will help focus her concentration. Art by Overbarrel. It may not be candy, but is sure is a cane, and this young lady finds out that Santa has a different kind of toybag just for naughty girls like her.
santa spanks santa spanks again
Santa spanks model Ana Beatriz Barros. Santa Claus is Comin' to Town - is he ever! "He knows if you've been bad or good" - and it looks like this grown-up bad girl has been very naughty indeed. From an old issue of Playboy.
hairbrush for a Christmas present the hairbrush gets used!
Cody shows us the ideal Christmas present to give that special girl in your life. Drawing by JayEm courtesy of Colorado Spankers. Now let's see that Christmas present in action!
it's christmas again card mary marvel bends over displays cute panties
For crying out loud, it's Christmas again, and it looks like our bare-bottomed spankee is crying out loud already! All we want for Christmas is Mary Marvel positioned like this with her skirt flipped up out of the way while we take careful aim with our favorite paddle, and we'll have a merry time indeed!
spanking from shopping mall santa santa gives an outdoor switching
We certainly understand the temptation, but it's unwise for a shopping mall Santa to spank those grown-up bad girls. Santa gives a switching in the snow. It could be a little cold outside, but it is a nice-looking setting. Art thought to be by Angus Old.
krampus spanking krampus spanks for sins german postcard
From the spanko's perspective, the most fascinating Christmas legend has to be that of Krampus, a creature who accompanies St. Nicholas at Christmas time. While good St. Nick dispenses treats and presents to good little boys and girls, Krampus administers corporal punishment to the bad children (more information on Krampus here). In this drawing by Paigey, Krampus is re-imagined as a female who applies some birch rods to a naughty girl's bare bottom. This one is thought to have come from a German postcard of the 1930's or 40's. It actually strikes us as rather risqué for the era, an erotic OTK spanking pretending to be purely "for Your Sins". This bad girl is obviously very grown up, and with a full, round bottom that tempts the application of the serpent-whip (the least erotic part, actually - why couldn't the artist just have drawn some birch rods?).
man spanks wife on christmas eve by tim

Michael sent us two more cartoons by Tim, just in time for Christmas 2012. In the first of these, a wife hangs her stocking with a note admitting she's been a bad girl all year, so her husband dons his Santa suit and takes her right across his knee! This is a great fantasy for a spanko couple, although as noted you have to be careful not to make so much noise you wake the kids.

man spanks woman on christmas morning by tim In the second, a woman gives her man a pair of slippers for Christmas, only to have one of them applied to her bottom in true British style (the slipper has certainly been used for spanking here in America, but it's not as common as it is across the pond). This will give her a warm glow on a cold Christmas morning!
brian tarsis christmas shoplifter being spanked modified by pablo Brian Tarsis did this one for Shadow Lane, and it was later modified by Pablo who then sent it to us. A Christmas-season shoplifter finds out that the Christmas spirit only means she won't be turned over to the law, but she will be turned over the knee!
grinch spanks cindy lou by karstens and bard Bawdy Bard came up with this humorous follow-up to the classic Christmas cartoon How the Grinch Stole Christmas in which the Grinch pays another visit to Whoville years later and spanks the now grown-up Cindy Lou Who. He actually wrote a longer story, but this is the only spanking panel. Kevin Karstens illustrated BB's Seuss-style verse.

Our Departments - enjoy!

(Press the color-coded buttons to go to the section you wish)

Articles Button ARTICLES - Understanding the Whys and Hows of Spanking Updated 11/07/2014
link to CSR Comics page COMICS GALLERY 1 - Spankings in independent art featuring characters from comic books and strips [spanking art] Updated 08/29/2014
link to CSR Comics page 2 COMICS GALLERY 2 - Spankings from actual comic books, strips, and animations [spanking art] Updated 09/05/2014
link to CSR Comics Data Base COMICS SPANKING DATA BASE - Searchable, detailed information on every spanking from comic books and comic strips we can find. Updated 09/26/2014
link to CSR doc cylon gallery DOCTOR CYLON'S WORLD - And a strange world it is, filled with spankings and red bottoms! [spanking art] Updated 11/16/2012
Events Button EVENTS in the scene Updated 01/11/2013
fiction button FICTION - Stories by Doc Cylon, Helena, Leilani, JimC, John Feer, Jules, M.D. and others! Updated 04/18/2014
forum button FORUMS - Speak your mind on a variety of spanking topics, and start your own poll if you wish
link to CSR photo gallery PICTURE GALLERY - Looking at a few good pics [spanking photos and art] Updated 12/19/2014
link to CSR humor page HUMOR GALLERY - Looking for a few good laughs [spanking photos and art] Updated 12/19/2014
Links Button LINKS to some spanking websites worth knowing about Updated 02/01/2013
video and games button VIDEOS AND GAMES - spanking in motion Updated 12/12/2014
E-mail Button E-MAIL the Web-Ed
Get Spanked Button FOR DESERVING WOMEN - Press the red button to get Spanked by the Web-Ed!

Latest News and Updates

Personal Messages from the Web-Ed

  • I hate failure, but I must report that I could not fix the players on The Dick Van Dyke Show spanking page we presented last week. They worked fine in test, then acted up once I uploaded the file to production. First, two points regarding that page: (1) We have activated the links as planned so you can now download the files yourself and play them on your computer or burn them to DVD. (2) You can also still use the link to the YouTube page where we uploaded one file only (the long version of the spanking scene).
  • The Dick Van Dyke Show was the last of the old television series spankings we had in the files except for one very mild clip from The Avengers, but we do have a lot of other video stored up - mostly bar paddlings but also a few movie clips. That puts us in a bit of a quandary since we had hoped to do perhaps one video feature per month. There's really no point in doing new video pages without a working embedded player, so for now we'll have to put those plans on hold until we can fix the player problems.
  • And a few words about that: The ability to stream video content on a web page is one of the most important developments in the short history of the internet, and you would think that video standards would therefore be getting more settled as time goes by. Yet here we are, with version 5 of HTML (the basic code for web pages) in production, and instead there are multiple players with no standardization and little cross-browser capability! I can't tell CSR readers how frustrating it is to spend hours looking up code to embed this or that player, only to copy it exactly into a page and then have it not work! You have to wonder if their code is outdated (like YouTube's old embedding code) or if they just didn't test it, or if these technical experts (if that's what they are) are that bad at using the English language to provide a simple example of working code!

    Yes, a lot of sites use the Flash Player, but I can't find simple code for it anywhere (I don't want to use a lot of scripts in my pages) and it may be proprietary - and if anybody's expecting CSR to pay for their player, forget it! We just don't have the bread. As a matter of fact, in desperation I recoded some of my video into Flash format, and I still couldn't get any Flash Player I could find to work with it! So it looks like it will be a while before this problem is fixed.

  • Next Week: it's our Christmas Special as Krampus pays a visit to two bad girls, with predictable results! Derektall and El Manto Negro provide the art and the girls provide the red bottoms.

-- Web-Ed, 12/19/2014

12/19/2014
  • Humorama Update: we find the first printing of Bill Ward's Seat of the Trouble.
  • The well-known bondage artist Alazar provides us with a drawing we'll call Female Spanks Female #418. Please don't ask us where the "418" came from, because we don't remember! Good spanking, though.
  • From last week: We have failed to fix the video player problems, but we have at least activated the links to the WMV and MPEG-2 versions, which you can download and play yourselves. (Remember to use the WMV version if you have Windows Media Player and just want to play the clip on your computer, and to use the MPEG-2 version for later burning to DVD). The Dick Van Dyke Show.
12/12/2014
  • Humorama Update: we find the last printing of Bill Ward's Precautionary Spanking. It's wise not to take too many chances, and this fellow doesn't want to risk his wife's misbehaving!
  • Video Extra: Most people remember the old Dick Van Dyke Show, but no one seems to recall the few swats that Van Dyke gave to Mary Tyler Moore in one episode (which aired almost exactly 50 years ago, by the way). Well, it's time that spankos everywhere get a chance to see this, so here it is! (Note: to avoid overloading our servers, only the YouTube version is available this week. Next week the media players and links to the WMV and MPEG-2 versions will be activated. Sorry, but video is tough to work sometimes.)
12/05/2014
11/28/2014

More About CSR

Surf Free or Die: This is a free site, something of a throwback to the early, pre-commercial days of the web. There's nothing wrong with commerce, of course - it is after all the lifeblood of the nation - but we're sick of pay sites run on the side by large porno outfits that have no genuine interest in spanking. There are some worthy pay sites of course (usually run by genuine spankos), and you can find a few of them on our links page along with free sites and blogs.

What we stand for: Our focus here is on adult spanking, with sane people engaging in safe, consensual play. Because of this, with some very minor exceptions we don't feature any material on this site involving the disciplinary spanking of children, a subject which can and should be discussed elsewhere (we're against it, by the way, like most spankos we know). Our concern is that if we included spankings of both adults and children, some people might think we were trying to eroticize child-spanking because the larger context in which it was presented included elements of adult erotic spanking as well. Therefore, despite our interest in comics, we won't post any of the numerous comic-book spankings involving Nancy, Li'l Dot, Li'l Jinx, etc. We don't consider Superbaby/Superboy spankings (really attempted spankings) to be a problem because, as will be seen in the Comics Gallery, they never come off. By contrast, there is a panel from an old Superboy that shows Professor Lang spanking a young Lana Lang that we won't post, although we do have an aborted spanking of Lana as an older teen. And we have posted an anti-school paddling article by "Martin" that echoes our own thoughts on the subject.

In the galleries, we try to present interesting examples of spankings in popular culture, placing them in a social/historical context where necessary as it often is for items that are decades old. Some of this material has appeared elsewhere, but much has been taken from original sources or was actually commissioned for CSR. With the articles almost all are original and have never appeared anywhere else, offering our readers what we hope is a unique and valuable perpective.

Submissions: We update the site with additional material whenever we can. Most of it we gathered ourselves, but we are always grateful for submissions although we can't pay for them (the only exception being occasional commissioned works of art). If you have written an article, a work of spanking fiction, or have any pictures (which you own or to which you hold the copyright) that you would like to see posted, please send them along to the web-ed.


Contributors (heroes all):   Alan, Arkham-Insanity, Bill, Cc, Charlie, Collegeboy, Congolike, Coyote On Fire, Dan Rivera, David Sherwood, Doctor Cylon, Douglas E. Milburn, Fanz123, Franco, Helena, Hugob00m, Jenna, JesseRay, JimC, Jim Linderman, John Feer, Johnny Ola, JS666, Jules, Leilani, Lucas, Luther, Lyndal Ferguson, Mattias, Monk, Metric Pete, Michael Gray, Michal Valášek, MikeD, Overbarrel, Oxken, Pablo, Rob, Robin, Solicitus, SP Anka, Steve W, Sweetspot, Tiptopper, Todd, Valorie, Wolfie138