american flag
csr banner
The Web Chicago Spanking Review

Welcome to the Chicago Spanking Review!

Updated every Friday

Last Updated 007/18/2014.

[Please note: CSR is not a blog; therefore, to get the latest updates you may have to hit your browser's "refresh" button or purge your internet cache. This is true of all static (no script) web pages, by the way.]

Go directly to latest updates.

Our Motto:

"Wherever there's danger, wherever there's trouble, wherever there's important work to be done - we'll be somewhere else, looking for more spanking material!"
chicago loop this week's sneak peek
Aerial photo of Chicago by Alex S. MacLean This week's Sneak Peek:   Another of Lara Croft's tomb raidings goes wrong - at least, for her!

Chicago Spanking Review is a Chicago-based free on-line journal of information and opinion on the the spanking scene, intended for those interested in the subject of adult spanking. Our goals are:

  • Present stimulating photos and drawings (including comic-book spankings, a special interest of ours), placing them in social/historical context where possible.
  • Provide a forum to promote discussion and an exhange of information among spankophiles.
  • Publicize spanking social events, especially those taking place in the American midwest, to encourage greater participation in them by members of the spanking community.
  • Explain the importance of using proper techniques for both safety and satisfaction.

For more about who we are and what we stand for, please click here.

CSR was designed to be easy to navigate - from here on the home page you can reach almost any other page on the site with only two mouse clicks - but it is a very large site, and if you're having trouble finding your way around, try the search box above or take a look at the Navigation Page. For spankings taken from comics books and strips, you can also search the Comics Spanking Data Base (see button below).

All pictures and artwork have thumbnail images to help you locate what you want to see. Click on the color-coded radio buttons below to go to the section you want. Scroll down past the radio buttons to find links to our most recent updates.

Our Departments - enjoy!

(Press the color-coded buttons to go to the section you wish)

Articles Button ARTICLES - Understanding the Whys and Hows of Spanking Updated 04/11/2014
link to CSR Comics page COMICS GALLERY 1 - Spankings in independent art featuring characters from comic books and strips [spanking art] Updated 007/18/2014
link to CSR Comics page 2 COMICS GALLERY 2 - Spankings from actual comic books, strips, and animations [spanking art] Updated 05/02/2014
link to CSR Comics Data Base COMICS SPANKING DATA BASE - Searchable, detailed information on every spanking from comic books and comic strips we can find. Updated 07/04/2014
link to CSR doc cylon gallery DOCTOR CYLON'S WORLD - And a strange world it is, filled with spankings and red bottoms! [spanking art] Updated 11/16/2012
Events Button EVENTS in the scene Updated 01/11/2013
fiction button FICTION - Stories by Doc Cylon, Helena, Leilani, JimC, John Feer, Jules, M.D. and others! Updated 04/18/2014
forum button FORUMS - Speak your mind on a variety of spanking topics, and start your own poll if you wish
link to CSR photo gallery PICTURE GALLERY - Looking at a few good pics [spanking photos and art] Updated 07/18/2014
link to CSR humor page HUMOR GALLERY - Looking for a few good laughs [spanking photos and art] Updated 04/25/2014
Links Button LINKS to some spanking websites worth knowing about Updated 02/01/2013
video and games button VIDEOS AND GAMES - spanking in motion Updated 04/25/2014
E-mail Button E-MAIL the Web-Ed
Get Spanked Button FOR DESERVING WOMEN - Press the red button to get Spanked by the Web-Ed!

Latest News and Updates

Personal Messages from the Web-Ed

  • Once again, I'm horribly under the gun so I don't have time to say as much here as I'd like, for example about our recent devastating loss of Dan Rivera's art gallery on the CSR Forum. Because I tend to work ahead of schedule we do at least have this week's scheduled updates, including Chapter 4 in my "Whys of Spanking" series. This is difficult stuff, no doubt, and for most of CSR's readers, it may not be of much interest since it discusses the male exclusively, including the Switch and Sub orientations (logic demanded that it be done that way), and that's fine - I understand that not everyone is going to want to spend this much time on orientations they don't really care about. Chapter 3, which I unveiled in June, is no doubt of wider interest since it dealt with the female submissive exclusively, and no one should feel guilty about ignoring Chapter 4 and proceeding straight to Lara Croft's latest bottom-warming, which I would be the first to admit is a lot more entertaining. But if you just have to know why men are into spanking, you really should take a look, because no one else has ever provided an explanation as comprehensive as this.
  • And that reminds me: there's a fellow named Top Squirrel I promised many years ago I'd notify when I finally published this series. I want you to know, TS, I haven't forgotten my promise but I have forgotten your email address! So if you're reading this, you know about "The Whys of Spanking," and if not, I'm going to try searching through my old correspondence files on CD.

-- Web-Ed, 07/18/2014

07/18/2014 Super-Spanking Summer 4 Continues!
  • Tombraider Spanking Series: The second of three episodes with Lara Croft getting the punishments she so richly deserves: Mummy Raid Gone Wrong. Of course, if you like seeing Lara spanked, its more like "Mummy raid gone right!"
  • Kim Posssible Series: Shego spanks Kim for the fourth time. This is really getting to be a habit, but we can live with it.
  • Our seminal series The Whys of Spanking continues with Chapter 4 - The Male in which we tackle all three male spanking orientations at once. This is probably the most difficult chapter in the series so far and it's intended for serious spankos only who really want to know "why".
07/11/2014 Super-Spanking Summer 4 Continues!
  • Tombraider Spanking Series: Three episodes with Lara Croft getting the punishments she so richly deserves. First up: it's justice in the jungle when Tarzan spanks Lara Croft!
  • Kim Posssible Series: Shego spanks Kim for the third time. Art by Kevin Karstens.
07/04/2014 Super-Spanking Summer 4 Continues as America celebrates Independence Day!
  • Marvel Spanking Series: The series concludes with a rather strange pairing: The Rhino spanks Spider-Woman, although he eschews proper OTK spanking technique and merely whacks her on the butt while running by.
  • Kim Posssible Series: We continue to features spankings involving Kim's nemesis Shego, and this is the second time that Shego spanks Kim. This one is an animated drawing by Congolike.
06/27/2014 Super-Spanking Summer 4 Continues!
  • Marvel Spanking Series: Except for some weird transgendered stuff we don't expect ever to post, we have only one more example of superheroine spanking by Adam Walters in our files, and this is it: The Invisible Girl spanks Crystal, perhaps to leave no doubt in her mind as to who the top female in The Fantastic Four is.
  • Kim Posssible Series: We continue to features spankings involving Kim's nemesis Shego, and for the first time Kim herself is the one getting spanked - but it won't be the last!
  • The Whys of Spanking, Chapter 3 in the third installment of this monumental monthly series, we develop some more key concepts of spanking theory as we show exactly how the Transformative Event creates the Natural Submissive female spanko. This is fairly difficult material, but serious students of spanking psychology and women who have always wondered why they want to be spanked will find a lot of answers here.

More About CSR

Surf Free or Die: This is a free site, something of a throwback to the early, pre-commercial days of the web. There's nothing wrong with commerce, of course - it is after all the lifeblood of the nation - but we're sick of pay sites run on the side by large porno outfits that have no genuine interest in spanking. There are some worthy pay sites of course (usually run by genuine spankos), and you can find a few of them on our links page along with free sites and blogs.

What we stand for: Our focus here is on adult spanking, with sane people engaging in safe, consensual play. Because of this, with some very minor exceptions we don't feature any material on this site involving the disciplinary spanking of children, a subject which can and should be discussed elsewhere (we're against it, by the way, like most spankos we know). Our concern is that if we included spankings of both adults and children, some people might think we were trying to eroticize child-spanking because the larger context in which it was presented included elements of adult erotic spanking as well. Therefore, despite our interest in comics, we won't post any of the numerous comic-book spankings involving Nancy, Li'l Dot, Li'l Jinx, etc. We don't consider Superbaby/Superboy spankings (really attempted spankings) to be a problem because, as will be seen in the Comics Gallery, they never come off. By contrast, there is a panel from an old Superboy that shows Professor Lang spanking a young Lana Lang that we won't post, although we do have an aborted spanking of Lana as an older teen. And we have posted an anti-school paddling article by "Martin" that echoes our own thoughts on the subject.

In the galleries, we try to present interesting examples of spankings in popular culture, placing them in a social/historical context where necessary as it often is for items that are decades old. Some of this material has appeared elsewhere, but much has been taken from original sources or was actually commissioned for CSR. With the articles almost all are original and have never appeared anywhere else, offering our readers what we hope is a unique and valuable perpective.

Submissions: We update the site with additional material whenever we can. Most of it we gathered ourselves, but we are always grateful for submissions although we can't pay for them (the only exception being occasional commissioned works of art). If you have written an article, a work of spanking fiction, or have any pictures (which you own or to which you hold the copyright) that you would like to see posted, please send them along to the web-ed.


Contributors (heroes all):   Alan, Arkham-Insanity, Bill, Cc, Charlie, Collegeboy, Congolike, Coyote On Fire, Dan Rivera, David Sherwood, Doctor Cylon, Douglas E. Milburn, Fanz123, Franco, Helena, Hugob00m, Jenna, JesseRay, JimC, Jim Linderman, John Feer, Johnny Ola, JS666, Jules, Leilani, Lucas, Luther, Lyndal Ferguson, Mattias, Monk, Metric Pete, Michael Gray, Michal Valášek, MikeD, Overbarrel, Oxken, Pablo, Rob, Robin, Solicitus, SP Anka, Steve W, Sweetspot, Tiptopper, Todd, Valorie, Wolfie138